PORTAGE, Wis. (August 25, 2020) – Yet another TUNDRA Super Late Model Series trophy will have to be hard-earned in a sea of fierce competition when the series heads to Marshfield Motor Speedway this Saturday for the Bev Aschenbrenner Memorial Presented by Incredible Bank and A&A Lock Service.

The field is littered with former series Champions, race winners, and some outsiders who are sure to spice up the event.

Top among the contenders will be current point leaders Casey Johnson and Justin Mondeik.  Mondeik enters carrying momentum from a win and fast time in the series’ last event at State Park Speedway.  Johnson has yet to visit Victory Lane in TUNDRA action this season, but enters with three podium finishes in the first three races.

Those two may also be joined by former series Champion Dalton Zehr, who won in the series’ visit to Marshfield in 2014.  Zehr enters with a win at Dells Raceway Park in the TUNDRA season opener and a Fifth Place finish in Round Two at Jefferson.

Sandwiched among those three will be drivers trying to make a move in the point standings in the second half of the season.  James Swan will carry the reigns for his teammate Jordan Devoy at Marshfield.  The tandem sits just 43 points out of the top spot.  Mike Lichtfeld trails by 48 points, leading EPYK Media Rookie Brock Heinrich is 56 points out and Jordan Thiel – fresh off a Second Place finish at State Park – is 59 points back.

Aside from that group, plenty of TUNDRA Travelers will be hungry for a solid run, including former Bev Memorial winner Colin Reffner.  He, Jake Zellmer, Dennis Schmidt, and Darek Gress have all shown good speed in TUNDRA events of the past at Marshfield.  All are looking for a breakout moment in the 2020 campaign.

Among some of the newcomers for Saturday include: Mark Mackesy, who tags back in for Kevin Kneuse after a Third Place finish at Wausau; 2019 Marshfield Champion Darren Jackson; Brent Strelka, who has recorded multiple TUNDRA Top Fives at Marshfield; and former Norway Speedway Champion Dan Lindsley.

Many other tough competitors will be in the mix come Saturday, as well, as all look to get a strong start to a busy month of rounding out the TUNDRA season.

TUNDRA will be joined by the Midwest Dash Series and Upper Midwest Vintage Racing Series.  Qualifying is scheduled for 5:45 pm with racing on the slate for 7 pm.

Marshfield Motor Speedway is located at 10853 County Rd HH just outside of Marshfield, Wis.  For more information visit

Round Four – Marshfield Motor Speedway
Saturday, August 29
Expected Entry List (29 as of 8/27/20)
00 – Darek Gress, Neillsville, Wis. [TT]
2 – Jordan Thiel, Darboy, Wis. [TT]
2 – Darren Jackson, Wisconsin Rapids, Wis.
5 – Casey Johnson, Edgerton, Wis. [TT]
5 – Jeff Holmgren Jr., East Troy, Wis.
12 – Mark Mackesy, Wausau, Wis. [TT]
18 – Michael Ostdiek, Lakeville, Minn. [TT]
20 – Kody Hubred, Utica, Wis. [TT][R]
25 – Wyatt Brooks, Amherst, Wis. [TT]
31 – Jason Wells, Kingsford, Mich.
32 – Steve Lichtfeld, Portage, Wis. [TT]
44 – Mike Lichtfeld, Pardeeville, Wis. [TT]
44 – Justin Mondeik, Gleason, Wis. [TT]
51 – Dennis Schmidt, Juneau, Wis. [TT]
52 – Brock Heinrich, Wausau, Wis. [TT][R]
52 – Nick Roehl, Fond du Lac, Wis.
52 – Brent Strelka, Freedom, Wis.
54 – Jeremy Lepak, Wausau, Wis. [TT]
57 – Landry Potter, Lake Geneva, Wis.
76 – Travis Volm, Mosinee, Wis.
77 – Riley Stenjem, Stoughton, Wis. [TT][R]
79 – Dan Lindsley, Vulcan, Mich.
87 – Colin Reffner, Wisconsin Rapids, Wis. [TT]
87 – Josh Wallace, Genoa City, Wis. [TT]
89 – Mike Egan, Slinger, Wis [TT]
97 – James Swan, Genoa City, Wis. [TT]
99 – Jake Zellmer, Burlington, Wis. [TT]
119 – Dalton Zehr, Verona, Wis. [TT]
711 – Kyle Genett, Rangeline, Wis.