GREEN BAY, Wis. (June 8, 2022) – Another stout field full of challengers is prepared to clash this Saturday at Marshfield Motor Speedway in the Bev Aschenbrenner Memorial Presented by Incredible Bank and A&A Lock Service.

Defending TUNDRA Champion Riley Stenjem dominated last year’s Bev Memorial and will look to have the same solid showing this season.  He was able to outmaneuver both Justin Mondeik and John Beale who joined him on the podium. Both drivers have had strong starts to the season outside of TUNDRA with Mondeik scoring his most recent win at Norway and Beale grabbing two victories at Marshfield.

Standing in their way will be a host of TUNDRA Travelers looking to make their marks on the 2022 season, including former Bev winner Colin Reffner.  Jesse Oudenhoven, Chad Butz, Mark Mackesy, and James Swan have enjoyed Top Ten runs in TUNDRA action at Marshfield in the past.  Last season, Brock Heinrich took fast time in the event, and he’ll look to build on that in this year’s visit.

Several other outsiders could pose a major threat including Parker Retzlaff, who has enjoyed recent success racing in the NASCAR Xfinity Series, former track Champion Darren Jackson, and central Wiscsonsin standouts Jeremy Lepak and Travis Volm.

TUNDRA will be joined by the Legends, Bandits, and Upper Midwest Vintage Racing Series. Fan gates for the event open at 4:30 on Saturday. Qualifying is scheduled for 5:45 with racing at 7 pm.

Marshfield Motor Speedway is located just 3.5 miles west of the city of Marshfield, Wisconsin. For more information visit http://www.marshfieldspeedway.com

Round Two – Bev Aschenbrenner Memorial Presented by Incredible Bank and A&A Lock Service
Marshfield Motor Speedway
Saturday, June 11, 2022
Expected Entries (28) as of 6/10/21

# – Driver, Hometown
01 – Bryan Monday, Appleton, Wis.
1 – Jesse Oudenhoven, Kaukana, Wis.
2 – Jordan Thiel, Darboy, Wis.
2 – Darren Jackson, Wisconsin Rapids, Wis.
2 – Jerad DeBoer, Sherry, Wis.
5B – John Beale, Verona, Wis.
5 – Jeff Holmgren, Jr., East Troy, Wis.
8 – Chad Butz, Green Bay, Wis.
12 – Mark Mackesy, Wausau, Wis.
12 – Terry Schoppenhorst, Berlin, Wis.
17 – Max Kahler, Caledonia, Ill.
18 – Michael Ostdiek, Lakeville, Minn.
31 – Corey Jankowski, Tomah, Wis.
32 – Steve Lichtfeld, Portage, Wis.
40 – Curt Tillman, Rockford, Ill.
40 – Jeremy Lepak, Wausau, Wis.
44 – Justin Mondeik, Gleason, Wis.
52 – Brock Heinrich, Wausau, Wis.
56 – Kole Guralski, Wausau, Wis. [R]
66 – James Storey, Burlington, Wis. [R]
71 – Mark Eswein, Wisconsin Rapids, Wis.
76 – Travis Volm, Mosinee, Wis.
77 – Riley Stenjem, Utica, Wis.
79 – Barrett Polhemus, Tomball, Tex. [R]
87 – Colin Reffner, Wisconsin Rapids, Wis.
97 – James Swan, Lake Geneva, Wis.
107.5 – Darek Gress, Neillsville, Wis.
711 – Parker Retzlaff, Rhinelander, Wis.